webinar register page

Webinar banner
50 Years of Art Basel – the 1980s
In a sense, today's artworld has its roots in the 1980s. As Art Basel entered its second decade, galleries proliferated from New York to Cologne, new movements arose, and new markets opened up. Yet the art community also faced deep trauma, most notably with the AIDS crisis, which claimed the lives of many artists and prompted new forms of activism.

The second talk in our mini-series dedicated to the 50 years of Art Basel revisits this key period. How did the art world evolve in this decade? Which new movements developed? What were the landmark artworld events that shaped the era?

Panelists:
John Armleder, artist, Geneva
AA Bronson, artist, Berlin
Gisela Capitain, Galerie Gisela Capitain, Cologne and Capitain Petzel, Berlin
Janelle Reiring, Metro Pictures, New York City

Moderated by
Marc Spiegler, Global Director, Art Basel

10AM ET / 4PM CET / 10PM HKT

巴塞爾藝術展50年 — 1980年代

今天的藝術界在某種意義上,都是植根於上世紀80年代。當時在巴塞爾藝術展踏入第二個10年之際,藝廊於紐約以至科隆都像雨後春筍般激增,新的藝術運動興起,同時新的藝術市場亦不斷的開拓。然而,藝術社群卻經歷種種的創傷,尤其是愛滋病的威嚇,當時已奪去不少藝術家的生命,從而喚起新的行動來關注事件。巴塞爾藝術展50年的第二輪講座重溫展會在過去的關鍵時刻,回顧藝術界在80年代的發展。有甚麼新的運動出現?以及當時哪個藝壇事件最具標誌性?

嘉賓:
日內瓦藝術家John Armleder
柏林藝術家AA Bronson
科隆Galerie Gisela Capitain及柏林Capitain Petzel藝廊代表Gisela Capitain
紐約Metro Pictures藝廊代表Janelle Reiring

主持:
巴塞爾藝術展全球總監Marc Spiegler

日期及時間:
2020年8月13日(星期四)
美洲東部上午10時/歐洲中部下午4時/香港時間晚上10時

Aug 13, 2020 04:00 PM in Zurich

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Art Basel.